## **Short history of WoodEMA, i.a.**

The full history and information about WoodEMA, i.a. you may find in the book "First 10 years of WoodEMA". Here is the short history of WoodEMA, i.a. management over the years.

International Association for Economics and Management in Wood Processing and Furniture Manufacturing "WoodEMA, i.a." was established in Zalesina, Croatia, on September 27th 2007. Since then, according to our Statute and documents, WoodEMA, i.a. passed through many changes. Here are the management members who helped us grow and develop.

Mandate	Executive Board			Supervisory Board	General Secretary
	President	Candidate for President	Members	Supervisory Board	General Secretary
September 28th 2007  – December 31st 2009	Leon OBLAK (SLO)	Hubert PALUŠ (SVK)	Branko GLAVONJIĆ (SRB), Živka MELOSKA (MAC), Darko MOTIK (CRO)		Denis JELAČIĆ (CRO)
January 1st 2010 – December 31st 2011	Hubert PALUŠ (SVK)	Darko MOTIK (CRO)	Branko GLAVONJIĆ (SRB), Richard VLOSKY (USA), Leon OBLAK (SLO)		Denis JELAČIĆ (CRO)
January 1st 2012 – December 31st 2013	Darko MOTIK (CRO)	Mikulaš ŠUPIN (SVK)	Hubert PALUŠ (SVK), Renata NOVAKOVA (SVK), Leon OBLAK (SLO)		Denis JELAČIĆ (CRO)
January 1st 2014 – December 31st 2015	Mikulaš ŠUPIN (SVK)	Richard VLOSKY (USA)	Hubert PALUŠ (SVK), Darko MOTIK (CRO), Leon OBLAK (SLO)		Denis JELAČIĆ (CRO)
January 1st 2016  – December 31st 2017	Richard VLOSKY (USA)	Andreja PIRC- BARČIĆ (CRO)	Hubert PALUŠ (SVK), Jože KROPIVŠEK (SLO), Marek POTKANY (SVK)		Denis JELAČIĆ (CRO)
January 1st 2018  – December 31st 2019	Andreja PIRC- BARČIĆ (CRO)	Jan PAROBEK (SVK)	Hubert PALUŠ (SVK), Richard VLOSKY (USA), Marek POTKANY (SVK)		Denis JELAČIĆ (CRO)
January 1st 2020 – December 31st 2021	Jan PAROBEK (SVK)	Roman DUDIK (CZE)	Andreja PIRC- BARČIĆ (CRO), Vladislav KAPUTA (SVK), Matej JOŠT (SLO)	Mikulaš ŠUPIN (SVK), Darko MOTIK (CRO), Leon OBLAK (SLO)	Denis JELAČIĆ (CRO)
January 1st 2022 – December 31st 2023	Roman DUDIK (CZE)	Matej JOŠT (SLO)	Andreja PIRC- BARČIĆ (CRO), Vladislav KAPUTA (SVK), Daniela GEORGIEVA (BUL)	Mikulaš ŠUPIN (SVK), Darko MOTIK (CRO), Leon OBLAK (SLO)	Denis JELAČIĆ (CRO)
January 1st 2024 – December 31st 2025	Matej JOŠT (SLO)	Slavica PETROVIĆ (SRB)	Daniela GEORGIEVA (BUL), Petra PALATOVA (CZE), Jan PAROBEK (SVK)	Richard VLOSKY (USA), Živka MELOSKA (MAC), Branko GLAVONJIĆ (SRB)	Denis JELAČIĆ (CRO)